Go to content

Law for Community Sector Workers

Looking for practical training about the law that's designed for community workers?

Legal Aid NSW provides free workshops for staff, volunteers and board/committee members of NSW community organisations. All workshops are delivered by experienced lawyers in the field.

Location       Date       Topic      
 Campbelltown  Thursday 28 July 12.30pm – 3.30pm  Young People & the law
 Newcastle  Thursday 28 July 9.30am – 12.30pm  Mental Health & the law
 Bankstown  Tuesday 16 August 12.30pm – 3.30pm  Fines & WDOs
 Sydney  Wednesday 17 August 9.30am – 12.30pm  Family law
 Wollongong  Tuesday 23 August 12.30pm – 3.30pm  Child Support
 Blacktown  Thursday 8 September 12.30pm – 3.30pm  Discrimination
 Campbelltown  Wednesday 14 September 9.30am – 12.30pm  Domestic & family violence
 Bankstown  Tuesday 11 October 12.30pm – 3.30pm  What's the law? train the trainer
 Maitland  Thursday 27 October 12.30pm – 3.30pm  Care & Protection
 Sydney  Wednesday 9 November 9.30am – 12.30pm  Legal Words for interpreters & bi-lingual workers
 Blacktown  Tuesday 22 November 12.30pm – 3.30pm NDIS